Precalculus Week of Feb 29 to March 4

All Week

** People Absent on Friday Need notes on “The Ambiguous Case” for Law of Sines from their Text Chapter 7.2 or from online study

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 9.14.51 AM

Mon Feb 29 Quiz + Finish Law of Sines

Tue Mar 1

Wed Mar 2 Embedded Assessment

Thur Mar 3 Study Guide Time (Minimum Day)

Fri Mar 4 Unit 4 Exam    Act 26-1 Parabolas and Conic Sections

Algebra 2 Week of Feb 29 – March 4

All Week

Mon Feb 29 Lesson 23-2 Properties of Logarithms and the Change of Base Formula

Tue Mar 1 Lesson 23-3 Graphs of Logarithmic Functions

Wed Mar 2 Act 23-3 Continued Log Graphs

Thur Mar 3 Study Guide Time (Minimum Day)

  • Study Guide Time/Catch Up

Fri Mar 4 Lesson 24-1 Exponential Equations

Precalc Week of Feb 22-26

All Week-

Mon Feb 22 Embedded Assessment

Tue Feb 23  Act 24-1 Trig Models

 

Wed Feb 24  Act 24-2 Law of Cosines

 

Thu Feb 25  Act 25-1 Law of Sines

 

Fri Feb 26  Law of Sines- The Ambiguous Case

Performance Task

Algebra 2 Week of Feb 22 – 26

Mon Feb 22 Act 22-2 The Common Log

Tue Feb 23 Act 22-3 Properties of Logs

Wed Feb 24 Act 22-4 More Properties of Logs

Thu Feb 25 Embedded Assessment

Fri Feb 26  23-1 Logarithms in Other Bases

 

Precalc Week of Feb 15-19

All Week

——–

Mon Feb 15 – Presidents Day- NO SCHOOL

Tue Feb 16  Act 23-1 Proof cos(a-b) = cos(a)cos(b)+ sin(a)sin(b)

Wed Feb 17  Act 23-2 Sum and Difference Identities

Thu Feb 18  Act 23-3 Solving Trig EQuations with Identities

 

Fri Feb 19 Catch-Up/Open Work

Algebra 2 Week of Feb 15-19

Mon Feb 15 – Presidents Day- NO SCHOOL

Tue Feb 16 Act 21-3 Exponential Graphs and Asymptotes

Wed Feb 17 Act 21-4 Transforming Exponential Functions

Thu Feb 18  Act 21-5 Natural Base Exponential Functions

Fri Feb 19 Act 22 -1 Exponential Data

 

Precalculus Week of Feb 8 to Feb 12 Trig Identities

Mon Feb 8 Act 21-1 Trigonometric Identities

Tue Feb 9 Act 21-2 Simplifying Trig Expressions

 

Wed Feb 10  Unit 3 Exam

 

 

Thu Feb 11 Act 22-1 Cofunction Identities

Fri Feb 12 Act 22-2 Trigonometric Equations

 

 

Algebra 2 Week of Feb 8 to Feb 12 Geometric-Exponent

** Note that on the HW Act 20, #10b, 11b and 15 are in error. You may correct or skip.

Mon Feb 8 Act 20-2 Sum of a Geometric Series

Tue Feb 9 Act 20-3 Sum of a Converging Infinite Geometric Series

Wed Feb 10 Embedded Assessment Artihmetic/Geometric Series

Thu Feb 11 Act 21-1 Exponential Growth

Fri Feb 12 Act 21-2 Exponential Functions